Concept Study „aerial+DC“

Public freight transport via electrical power lines

Aspects
Germany’s energy transformation (“Energiewende”) is due to be completed by 2022. 3800km of new power lines are planned. The masts could reach heights of 70m and have a ground plan of up to 64m². At the same time, the volume of goods haulage on German roads is steadily growing. Predictions suggest the amount of road freight will almost double by 2050.

Concept
In the study conducted by at-design, the ropeway concept does not require its own mast architecture. By using the planned power lines, it would be possible to transport goods by ropeway over long distances (up to 800km).

Industrial Design Study „Seacart“

Fun sport, fitness

Aspects
The aim of the design was to break away from the conventional product language of the pedal boat and support the special feature of the technical conception through the Industrial Design.

Industrial Design
Based on a similar design to a catamaran, at-design conceived a self-contained, specific product language.

Industrial Design Study „Airport“

Aircraft tractor

Aspects
On the one hand, aircraft tractors a very sensibly designed vehicles – the manufacturing process and cost orientation are key factors in designing them. Conversely, they are used in an extremely modern environment, surrounded by the latest architecture and transport technology.

Industrial Design
The aim of the study was to use an existing chassis to find a stereotypical product language for aircraft tractors. It would be compatible with common manufacturing processes but be capable of better technical integration into the extremely progressive and technically advanced surroundings of an airport.

Industrial Design Study „Urban Mobility“

Urban ropeway

Aspects
Ropeways are a mode of transport for the future. Special requirements of the cabin arise in urban contexts. This includes an effective use of interior space with regard to the number of passengers and its use for transporting goods.

Industrial Design
The aim of the design study conducted by at-design was to design a new exterior and interior concept that would meet the requirements of using the space for multiple functions and create a unique product language.

We look forward to your call:
+49 (0)911-239808-12

Or a message:
info@atdesign.de

Konzeptstudie „aerial+DC“

Öffentlicher Güterverkehr über Stromtrassen

Aspekte
Bis 2022 soll die Energiewende in Deutschland vollzogen sein. 3800km neue Trassen sind geplant. Die Masten-Architektur wird eine Höhe von bis zu 70m und einen Grundriss von bis zu 64m² aufweisen. Gleichzeitig steigt das Güterverkehrsaufkommen auf den Straßen in Deutschland stetig an. Bis 2050 wird nahezu eine Verdoppelung der Güterverkehrsleistung auf Straßen prognostiziert.

Konzept
In der Studie von at-design benötigt das Seilbahn-Konzept keine eigene Masten-Architektur. Durch die geplanten Stromtrassen wäre zudem ein Seilbahn-Lastentransport über weite Distanzen (von bis zu 800km) möglich.

Industrial Design Studie „Seacart“

Fun Sport, Fitness

Aspekte
Ziel der Gestaltung war es, mit der herkömmlichen Produktsprache von Tretbooten zu brechen und über das Industrial Design die Besonderheit des technischen Konzeptes zu unterstützen.

Industrial Design
Basierend auf einer dem Katamaran ähnlichen Aufbauweise, erzeugt die Gestaltung von at-design eine eigenständige, spezifische Produktsprache.

Industrial Design Studie „Airport“

Flugzeugschlepper

Aspekte
Flugzeugschlepper sind zum einem sehr zweckmäßig gestaltete Fahrzeuge. Herstellungsprozess und Kostenorientierung sind hier prägend für die Gestaltung. Zum anderen werden sie in einem hochmodernen Umfeld eingesetzt, umgeben von neuester Architektur und Transporttechnologie.

Industrial Design
Ziel der Studie war es, auf Basis bestehender Chassis, eine für Flugzeugschlepper stereotypische Produktsprache zu finden. Sie soll den gängigen Herstellungsprozessen gerecht werden, sich aber formal besser in das stark progressive, hochtechnologische Umfeld eines Flughafens integrieren.

Industrial Design Studie „Urban Mobility“

Städtische Seilbahn

Aspekte
Seilbahnen gehören zu den Verkehrsmitteln der Zukunft. Im städtischen Kontext ergeben sich spezielle Anforderungen an die Kabinen. Eine effektive Nutzung des Innenraums, hinsichtlich Anzahl der Fahrgäste und dem Einsatz im Gütertransport, gehören dazu.

Industrial Design
Ziel der Design Studie von at-design war es, eine neues Exterieur- und  Interieur-Konzept zu gestalten, welches  den Ansprüchen einer multifunktionalen Raumnutzung sowie einer produkteigenen Sprache gerecht wird.

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Anruf :
+49 (0)911-239808

Oder eine Nachricht an:
info@atdesign.de